Improving postgraduate education in the field of sustainable agriculture and agricultural systems of the future

   The project addresses the demand of educating doctoral students on high quality and international standards toincrease knowledge based solutions for sustainable agriculture and future farming systems – a topic of national, crossregionaland international relevance.

    Large agricultural areas characterize the landscapes and economies of Russia and Kazakhstan and both countries seethe innovative development of this sector as a priority. Compared to this, skilled labour and innovation potential islacking. As a reaction, a number of initiatives target to build up human resources on all levels (farm workers, specialists,managers) and as well to improve higher education institutions (HEIs). Despite the progress in joining and pursuing theBologna process, brain drain of young talents and deficient and outdated educational offers for PhD studies impede thegoals of HEIs to become international competitive.

    The consortium of 5 EU partners and 4 Russian and 4 Kazakhagricultural universities together with consultative and expert partners from accreditation, research and privatebusiness in Russia and Kazakhstan therefore specified the following objectives:

Objective № 1
To develop and establish four post-graduate modules at 8 HEIs in different regions to qualify doctoral students oninter - and transdisciplinary contents and approaches relevant for agricultural research and innovation.
Objective № 2
To increase the human capacity, literature base and equipment of partner institutions to provide doctoral education according to international standards and best-practices.
Objective № 3
To strengthen international and interregional academic exchange and research cooperation among project partners.
Objective № 4
To establish a network on doctoral research and education in the agricultural field targeted on the exchange of bestpractices with a wider audience.
Previous
Next
Overall the institutional capacity increases to tackle education and research demand in the area of sustainableagriculture and future farming systems.

Совершенствование послевузовского образования в сфере устойчивого сельского хозяйства и агросистем будущего

Главная

  Проект ставит своей целью совершенствование подготовки аспирантов и докторантов согласно международным стандартам качества, а также стремится дать принципиально новые знания, используемые при принятии эффективных решений для решения проблем и задач устойчивого сельского хозяйства и агросистем будущего – темы национального и международного значения.

     Ландшафты и экономика России и Казахстана характеризуются большими сельскохозяйственными площадями. Политика обеих стран рассматривает инновационное развитие аграрного сектора как одно из приоритетных направлений своей деятельности. Наряду со всеми предпринимаемыми мерами ощущается нехватка квалифицированных специалистов и инновационного потенциала. Инициативы по наращиванию человеческого потенциала на всех уровнях (фермеры, специалисты среднего и высшего звена), а также по совершенствованию деятельности вузов стали ответом на существующие недостатки. Несмотря на прогресс в присоединении к Болонскому процессу и его реализации в вузах, “утечка умов” молодых талантливых ученых, а также несовершенные и устаревшие образовательные программы по аспирантуре и докторантуре препятствуют конкурентоспособности вузов на международном уровне.

     Консорциум, состоящий из 5 научно-образовательных организаций Европы, 4 вузов России и 4 вузов Казахстана при консультационной и экспертной поддержке аккредитационных агентств, ведущих научных организаций и экспертов-практиков из России и Казахстана, ставит перед собой следующие цели:

Цель № 1
Разработка и внедрение 4 модулей по аспирантуре/докторантуре в 8 вузах различных регионов России и Казахстана для качественной подготовки аспирантов/докторантов по междисциплинарному содержанию и подходам, актуальным для сельскохозяйственных исследований и инноваций.
Цель № 2
Укрепление потенциала вузов-партнеров (кадры, материально-техническая база) для обучения по программам аспирантуры/докторантуры в соответствии с международными стандартами, передовым опытом и лучшими практиками.
Цель № 3
Усиление международных и межрегиональных академических обменов и научного сотрудничества между университетами-участниками.
Цель № 4
Создание сети сотрудничества по аспирантским/докторским научным исследованиям и образованию в области сельского хозяйства, ориентированной на обмен передовым опытом с широкой общественностью.
Previous
Next